RIASC Board Members

Following is a listing of current Executive Committee members.

Would you like to become a member of the RIASC Executive Committee? The Executive Committee meets monthly to discuss current school committee issues and to develop policy and programs for the Association. Call or e-mail us if you are interested in becoming a board member.


Katherine Patenaude, Immediate Past President

John Saviano, President  

Mary Anne Roll, President-Elect



Michael Araujo, Pawtucket

Fred Faerber, Portsmouth

Nicholas Hemond, Providence

Jo Eva Gaines, Newport

Liana Fenton, Middletown 

Carolyn Mark, East Greenwich


Timothy C. Duffy – Executive Director
Judith A. Spremulli