Michael Araujo Recipient of Prestigious Howard Kay Award for Outstanding School Leadership

IMG_0881 (2)

Michael Araujo was awarded the 2017 Howard Kay Award for outstanding school committee leadership at RIASC’s Annual Meeting.  Michael, a member of the Pawtucket School Committee, was nominated by a fellow member.  He is a graduate of RIASC’s Leadership Academy and has achieved close to 200 professional development hours through RIASC.  He has served as […]

RIASC’s 2016 Annual Meeting


Many members attended RIASC’s Annual Meeting on May 7, 2016.  David Driscoll, past Massachusetts Education Commissioner, addressed the audience and was well-received. A highlight of the day was the presentation of the Howard Kay Award to Maureen Cotter of South Kingstown.  Dr. Kristen Stringfellow, Superintendent of South Kingstown schools made passionate remarks prior to the […]