Mary Anne Roll Elected RIASC President

Mary Anne Roll of the Lincoln School Committee was elected to serve as President of the Rhode Island Association of School Committees at the 2018 Annual Meeting. Mary Anne has served on the Lincoln School Committee since 2004 and has served on the RIASC Board in various capacities since 2014.  Her past service has included […]

Kate Brody Recipient of the 2018 Howard Kay Award

Kate Brody, Chair of the Barrington School Committee,  was awarded the 2018 Howard Kay Award at RIASC’s Annual Meeting.  The award is given annually for outstanding school committee leadership. Kate was nominated by her fellow school committee members who, in their nomination letter, extolled Kate’s accomplishments and stated that “Kate is a leader and advocate […]

Michael Araujo Recipient of Prestigious Howard Kay Award for Outstanding School Leadership

Michael Araujo was awarded the 2017 Howard Kay Award for outstanding school committee leadership at RIASC’s Annual Meeting.  Michael, a member of the Pawtucket School Committee, was nominated by a fellow member.  He is a graduate of RIASC’s Leadership Academy and has achieved close to 200 professional development hours through RIASC.  He has served as […]