RIASC’s 2015 Annual Meeting

On May 2, 2015, over 60 school committee members attended RIASC’s Annual Meeting at the Crowne Plaza and listened to presentations on Competency Based Learning and the future of school committees.

RIASC’s Leadership Academy graduates were recognized that day and a special ceremony was held for the two recipients of the Howard Kay Award for Outstanding School Committee leadership–Lisa Beaulieu and Jan Bergandy.

RIASC members enjoyed the day and the opportunity to network with their colleagues from around the state.

It turned out to be a beautiful spring day and RIASC commends the attendees for spending it with us and committing to ongoing professional development.